We are sorry to see you go. Before you proceed, please make sure you have cancelled your subscription. Once you have received the cancellation confirmation email, you can follow the steps below to delete your account:
- Go to our website and log in.
- Click on the profile icon (circle) in the corner of the screen.
- Select Account.
- Navigate to Account details.
- Click Manage settings.
- Click on the Delete account button in the bottom right of the account details.
- Tick the box to confirm that you want to delete your account and data.
- Finally, click Delete Account button to complete the process.
Once you have completed your cancellation you will be logged out of your account. If you want to be certain that you have successfully closed the account, you can try to log in. If the email is no longer recognized, your account has been closed.